<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: stealthemployed - lazy profiteering</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/2008/08/05/stealthemployed-lazy-profiteering/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/2008/08/05/stealthemployed-lazy-profiteering/</link>
	<description>An Employment Law Blog by a UK barrister</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 06 Jan 2009 10:11:26 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Usefully Employed</title>
		<link>http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/2008/08/05/stealthemployed-lazy-profiteering/#comment-217</link>
		<dc:creator>Usefully Employed</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Aug 2008 09:17:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/?p=91#comment-217</guid>
		<description>I don't think he was one of the &lt;i&gt;real&lt;/i&gt; bad guys, given that in ten minutes of browsing I ascertained his home address, his work address, and some pictures of him with his kids.

I should relax and take the blog scraping as a compliment I guess.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I don&#8217;t think he was one of the <i>real</i> bad guys, given that in ten minutes of browsing I ascertained his home address, his work address, and some pictures of him with his kids.</p>
<p>I should relax and take the blog scraping as a compliment I guess.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Nearly Legal</title>
		<link>http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/2008/08/05/stealthemployed-lazy-profiteering/#comment-210</link>
		<dc:creator>Nearly Legal</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 Aug 2008 19:35:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/?p=91#comment-210</guid>
		<description>Also meant to say that although I admire your spoiler post tactic, there are so many spam blog scrapers out there that one's blog could consist almost entirely of spoiler posts if one tried to poison every one.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Also meant to say that although I admire your spoiler post tactic, there are so many spam blog scrapers out there that one&#8217;s blog could consist almost entirely of spoiler posts if one tried to poison every one.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Nearly Legal</title>
		<link>http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/2008/08/05/stealthemployed-lazy-profiteering/#comment-209</link>
		<dc:creator>Nearly Legal</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 Aug 2008 19:33:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk/?p=91#comment-209</guid>
		<description>Oh very well done sir. 

Is the blog still there? Ah, so it is, now ripping off Wordpress announcement feeds.

My experience of content scraping spam blogs is that they tend to last a few days to a week before getting taken down. I usually send a warning email to the hosting company - of copyright infringment and a forthcoming DCMA takedown notice if they are in the US, which tends to see the spam sites vanish quickly. I've even had a few apologies from people whose domains were being misused.

If the offending blog is still up, then perhaps an email to
dns@jomax.net for domaincontrol.com which is, oddly enough, also the registrars email addressss for godaddy.com. Godaddy are notoriously a spammers paradise, though.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Oh very well done sir. </p>
<p>Is the blog still there? Ah, so it is, now ripping off Wordpress announcement feeds.</p>
<p>My experience of content scraping spam blogs is that they tend to last a few days to a week before getting taken down. I usually send a warning email to the hosting company - of copyright infringment and a forthcoming DCMA takedown notice if they are in the US, which tends to see the spam sites vanish quickly. I&#8217;ve even had a few apologies from people whose domains were being misused.</p>
<p>If the offending blog is still up, then perhaps an email to<br />
<a href="mailto:dns@jomax.net">dns@jomax.net</a> for domaincontrol.com which is, oddly enough, also the registrars email addressss for godaddy.com. Godaddy are notoriously a spammers paradise, though.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
