**EDIT: AS AT 6TH AUGUST MY CONTENT WAS TAKEN DOWN FROM THE SITE**
If you’re reading this post at stealthemployed.com, which is a blog that simply reposts all of my stuff under a few big lucrative banner ads, then please visit the genuine site at http://blog.usefullyemployed.co.uk. That way you know that the guy that does the work, gets the visitors.
This is the chap’s information. Feel free to email or write to him to say what you think of him.
That email address again, just in case any spambots are watching, is jrobertson@farmersagent.com. I have now, and once again this is an idea I should myself have stolen from Nearly Legal long ago, put the licensing information for this blog’s content in the side bar.
I mean really, it’s not as if my stuff’s that good. Now where’s volume 12(2) of Atkin’s?








Oh very well done sir.
Is the blog still there? Ah, so it is, now ripping off Wordpress announcement feeds.
My experience of content scraping spam blogs is that they tend to last a few days to a week before getting taken down. I usually send a warning email to the hosting company - of copyright infringment and a forthcoming DCMA takedown notice if they are in the US, which tends to see the spam sites vanish quickly. I’ve even had a few apologies from people whose domains were being misused.
If the offending blog is still up, then perhaps an email to
dns@jomax.net for domaincontrol.com which is, oddly enough, also the registrars email addressss for godaddy.com. Godaddy are notoriously a spammers paradise, though.
Also meant to say that although I admire your spoiler post tactic, there are so many spam blog scrapers out there that one’s blog could consist almost entirely of spoiler posts if one tried to poison every one.
I don’t think he was one of the real bad guys, given that in ten minutes of browsing I ascertained his home address, his work address, and some pictures of him with his kids.
I should relax and take the blog scraping as a compliment I guess.